Saturn Sky Forum banner

Technical Issues

5K views 17 replies 11 participants last post by  TomatoSoup 
#1 ·
This is my first time posting, so please be patient with me. I am the proud owner of a 2009 saturn sky. Yesterday my radio stopped working, there is no sound for the signal lights ( although they are working properly) the speedomoter arm is going up and down and the lights on the dash flash intermittedly ( seatbelt,oil etc) Please help!! I have checked the radio fuse and is was not burnt.

#2 ·
Is it the original battery? Our cars do some truely wierd things when the batteries go bad. Car may start fine, or start sometimes, but the electrics can go really wonky. You could get it checked. Unfortunately, some have found they check out good, but are still bad.

Otherwise, another issue that has been seen is faulty fusebox circuit board under the hood, or loose fusebox harness connector. Good luck.

Oh, and what's this I hear about your husband kissing all the girls? ;)

#4 ·
First suggestion is take it to your service provider and have them check it out. If the radio is not functioning then they have a concrete failure to address and that will hopefully lead them to a complete diagnosis.

If that does not work for you let us know and we can suggest other courses of action.:grouphug:

#6 ·
The sound for the turn indicator lights plays through the stereo speakers. No stereo, no turn indicator sounds.

#9 ·
lorennerol : Back in the olden days the relay made the clicking sound. Nowadays we gotta use the stereo to fake it.
That's called progress!

There have been cases of grounding problems causing odd behavior. The most frequent culprit being a groud screw on the right-side frame rail just about even with the radiator.

#10 ·
John, Rob, Matt, Tomato Soup: