User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #16 of 24 (permalink) Old 10-09-2006, 11:24 AM

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by krazygoat View Post
personally wouldn't get a pre 97 anything, but that is just me. But the NSX is one sweet car.

96 Toyota Supra?

post #17 of 24 (permalink) Old 10-09-2006, 12:17 PM
First 2000 Sr. Member

Those Cars are Hott,.. I prefer the Supra Design to NSX, but only cause I liked Fast And Furious. (stupid reason, I know) Movie cars are fun to own, Heck, I still want to supe up a Delorian!!

But, Im not a mechanic & don't want to learn how to be anytime soon.... Too Busy,.. So, I want something NEW that is in warranty & won't break down anytime soon.
post #18 of 24 (permalink) Old 10-09-2006, 01:38 PM
First 2000

NSX is true Porche eater (from same period), not comparable to Sky in any way. Just hope you never need parts because they are out of sight if you can even find them.
post #19 of 24 (permalink) Old 10-09-2006, 02:17 PM
First 2000 Sr. Member

Reality check:

If the 10-year out-the-door amortized costs were identical for NSX's and for Sky's, wouldn't half of us be driving NSX's?

Somebody go buy a 10 year old NSX, put 100000 miles on it, and tell me it is still worth what you paid for it and how much you spent for maintenance, insurance and upkeep.

If it sounds to good to be true, it probably is.

So to answer your question, if I was rich I would buy the 10 year old NSX for the driving experience. Since I am not rich, I would buy the Sky.
post #20 of 24 (permalink) Old 10-09-2006, 02:20 PM
First 2000 Sr. Member

Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Im going to agree with the people who say that the NSX is a great car and all things considered is the better choice than a Sky but also agree that you are comparing two totally different automobiles.