Mid Engined Corvette (possibly) Spotted!! - Page 2 - Saturn Sky Forums: Saturn Sky Forum
User Tag List

2Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #16 of 56 (permalink) Old 04-13-2019, 11:46 AM

Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 329 Post(s)
Garage
Hmm - that side view makes it look like a large Fiero....

1957 Jamaican MGA
1958 MGA Twincam
1962 MGA Coupe
1971 Jensen Interceptor
2007 BMW Z4M coupe
2009 Pontiac Solstice GXP Coupe
departed
1965 Jensen CV8
1969 MGC roadster,
1969 Lamborghini Islero S
1988 Pontiac Fiero GT

Bill in BC
post #17 of 56 (permalink) Old 07-20-2019, 12:57 PM

Mentioned: 15 Post(s)
Quoted: 460 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by davhamm View Post
I can now confirm, GM will be building a C8...

That is all I can say.
I can now confirm the 2020 corvette is Mid engine and one BADASS CAR...

https://www.chevrolet.com/upcoming-v...ation-corvette

I am a GM Engineer.

I do not claim to be a GM representative, all of my postings are my own interpretation and personal opinions.

2009 HYDRO REDLINE AUTO

Last edited by davhamm; 07-20-2019 at 02:53 PM.
post #18 of 56 (permalink) Old 07-20-2019, 01:27 PM

Garage
Nice to see actual pictures - looks better in the 'flesh' although I think it has been glitzed up a bit too much (but I guess that is what Corvettes are all about).

I'd probably get the black trim around the rear intakes and the black section on the rear air foil painted body colour and I wouldn't want black wheels - too boy racer. The silver wheels in the publicity shots look nicer.

First Corvette I would actually consider buying. Bet it lands here North of $100K CAN though.

1957 Jamaican MGA
1958 MGA Twincam
1962 MGA Coupe
1971 Jensen Interceptor
2007 BMW Z4M coupe
departed
1965 Jensen CV8
1969 MGC roadster,
1988 Pontiac Fiero GT

Bill in BC
post #19 of 56 (permalink) Old 07-20-2019, 02:03 PM

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 61 Post(s)
Garage
That's a very safe bet.
post #20 of 56 (permalink) Old 07-20-2019, 02:50 PM