Car Clubs? - Saturn Sky Forums: Saturn Sky Forum
Northeast Connecticut | Delaware | Maine | Maryland | Massachusetts | New Hampshire | New Jersey | New York | Pennsylvania | Rhode Island | Vermont | West Virginia

User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 06-28-2006, 12:55 PM Thread Starter
First 2000

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Car Clubs?

Since I'm pretty new to having a quality vehicle I have no clue as to what people in car clubs actually do besides congratulate eachother on a fantastic purchase. So what do car clubs do? Are there any folks involved in a NJ based Sky club?

Silver Pearl
Black Top
Black Leather
Auto Trans
XM
CD Player
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 06-28-2006, 03:18 PM
First 2000 Sr. Member

Hmmmm.... i will start.......... We get together and discuss mods to our cars..... share tips on the cars...... take drives together.... play follow the leader.... duck, duck, goose...... you know... these types of things....... SkyBaby-07

07 PINK SkyRL Livin the Sky-Sol life with my hubby, Bill Hahn Jr Love is... Having a Sky Roadster and a Solstice
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 06-28-2006, 03:43 PM
First 2000 Sr. Member

Clubs are for Fun!

I am the former president and founder of the CinZroadsters, a BMW Z club. I also am a member of the GCMC Miata club and the Buckeye chapter of the BMWCCA. Generally speaking clubs have monthly meetings with attendance optional. Also there are monthly day trips in convoys over twisty back roads to local places of interest like wineries, historical sites, state parks, covered bridges etc.