Vauxhall-Opel No Longer GM - Saturn Sky Forums: Saturn Sky Forum
SKYRoadster News News related to the Saturn SKY as well as site news. Only Administrators may create new threads in this section.

User Tag List

2Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 30 (permalink) Old 03-07-2017, 01:36 AM Thread Starter
First 2000 Sr. Member

Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 898 Post(s)
Garage
Vauxhall-Opel No Longer GM

Did anyone read that our Opels are no longer GM of Europe. We are now French. Peugot to be exact.
post #2 of 30 (permalink) Old 03-07-2017, 07:23 AM

Mentioned: 15 Post(s)
Quoted: 446 Post(s)
Yup, news leaked a few weeks ago. Deal officially announced Monday morning.

I am a GM Engineer.

I do not claim to be a GM representative, all of my postings are my own interpretation and personal opinions.

2009 HYDRO REDLINE AUTO
post #3 of 30 (permalink) Old 03-07-2017, 11:10 PM

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 81 Post(s)
Garage
Is Peugot capable of making a good-looking convertible that would be considered/sold/bought in N. Am? I remember seeing a couple of Peugot verts in Europe, and they weren't nice. Interested to see where this might go though.

Is this good news or bad news?

This Sky's not perfect, but it's perfect...for me
post #4 of 30 (permalink) Old 03-08-2017, 12:08 PM
Super Moderator

Mentioned: 59 Post(s)
Tagged: 3 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1646 Post(s)
Garage
Wonder if this means Peugot, Vauxhall, or Opel will consider coming back to N. America like Alfa and Fiat?

V.A.L. (#1108)
2007 2.4 Base
MagnaFlow dual outlet, quad tip exhaust test car
**Sold**

Max (#1547)
2007 TURBO 2.4
Too much to list here. See my Garage for details.
post #5 of 30 (permalink) Old 03-08-2017, 12:38 PM
First 2000 Sr. Member

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Robotech View Post
Wonder if this means Peugot, Vauxhall, or Opel will consider coming back to N. America like Alfa and Fiat?