new tires - Page 2 - Saturn Sky Forums: Saturn Sky Forum
Wheels, Tires, Brakes, and Suspension Discuss all your wheel & tires topics here...
Sponsored by Discount Tire

User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #16 of 31 (permalink) Old 07-01-2017, 11:19 AM

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Newbie here, but just to throw my two cents in. I've put Pilot Super Sports on a couple of cars. Not the newest performance tire out there, but I don't think you can find a better all around balance of ride, noise and handling than the PSS. Wanted to go with the new Pilot Sport 4S on the Redline I just picked up, but as mentioned it's not available in 245/45-18. Maybe not enough demand for that size?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #17 of 31 (permalink) Old 07-01-2017, 12:28 PM

Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Quoted: 392 Post(s)
Send a message via MSN to 44thSKY
A comment on the R40 versus the R45 ...... regarding the R40 accumulating miles faster, that is a valid point, and not something I want to do on a car that everyone always considers the mileage of the vehicle when they talk and compare vehicles.

But, on the speedo inaccuracy, that too is definitely an issue but a minor one. Frankly the speedo is so hard to read at a glance that I have come to depend on my Garmin GPS for all speed monitoring and alerts on speed posting changes.
post #18 of 31 (permalink) Old 07-01-2017, 06:25 PM

Mentioned: 85 Post(s)
Quoted: 809 Post(s)
Garage
All 40's and 45's are not created equal. Same brand you will always see a difference, but comparing different brands they may be the exact same overall height. I would actually measure to be sure the 40 wouldn't work.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #19 of 31 (permalink) Old 07-02-2017, 08:30 AM

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 138 Post(s)
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by Robotech View Post
I know I picked up 4 seconds overall on the Autocross track with a tire change. LOL