Saturn Sky Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
61 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I saw someone on a previous post had stated something about a law saying the dealership has to deliver the vehicle to the customer no later than 24 hours after the purchase. I would like more information on this, as my dealership said it is their policy to hold cars until the next one comes in. And I am not happy with that situation.

·
Registered
1,676 Posts
FaerieKitty2 said:
I saw someone on a previous post had stated something about a law saying the dealership has to deliver the vehicle to the customer no later than 24 hours after the purchase. I would like more information on this, as my dealership said it is their policy to hold cars until the next one comes in. And I am not happy with that situation.
I am not a lawyer, however, if you finished the paperwork and have actually paid for the car whether cash or through a loan agreement , it would seem to me that they would have no legal standing to keep the car. However, if you have not completed the sale, you may not have much recourse.

I would strongly suggest getting professional help or call a consumer advocacy group.

·
Registered
295 Posts
Some other dealers have tried that, and some members have posted on here with their experience. Personally, if I had signed the paperwork and everything was 'legal' and they still wanted to keep the car, I'd call the authorities. Think of it like this, if you had your car in for service somewhere, and you paid the bill, but they won't give you your car back... well... thats kinda like stealing, or at least holding against the owner's will.

·
Registered
410 Posts
If I paid for a product, then then the product is MINE---Thats it period, no more no less!!! Wheather shoes, furniture, or a car that product is MINE:D

·
Registered
2,950 Posts
FaerieKitty2 said: