Saturn Sky Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,

My sky is less than 3 weeks old and is going in for it's second service call. I had it in on Tueday for an oil leak (leaking from near the back tire area)(obviously I'm not a mechanic) They said that it had been overfilled. They drained it, filled it "properly" and sent me on my way.

It's still leaking ... going in today on my lunch hour.

Is anyone else experiencing this??????

·
Registered
692 Posts
Differential Leak ( 1 2)

Check out the thread titled Differential Leak. It may be informative for you and helpful for your service department in diagnosing the problem if they haven't already seen it.

·
Registered
72 Posts
Sorry to hear about the leak, had none here yet and yep, I've been looking just in case. Our's has only been with us for 18 days though ... Good luck with todays visit.

·
Registered
444 Posts
KallieKY said:
Hello,

My sky is less than 3 weeks old and is going in for it's second service call. I had it in on Tueday for an oil leak (leaking from near the back tire area)(obviously I'm not a mechanic) They said that it had been overfilled. They drained it, filled it "properly" and sent me on my way.

It's still leaking ... going in today on my lunch hour.

Is anyone else experiencing this??????
Just had mine in for first oil change yesterday and the mechanic had a bulletin on the diff leak and checked it.

Sure enough, it was leaking and I have to go back in for the fix.

It was not leaking to the point of me noticing anything on the floor of my garage, just a little wet around the seal.

I guess this means that we can not assume that everything is AOK just because we do not notice a puddle on the floor.

Easy fix though, no biggie at all!

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thanks all,

I've printed off some sheets and will take this with me.

Wish me luck!!
:thumbs:

·
Registered
692 Posts