Saturn Sky Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just ran across Turtle Wax's new Ice wax product at my local automotive store. I stopped to take a look at it and it's a liquid not a gel. I didn't get it because I figured it wouldn't be as good or strong as normal wax. Has anyone tried this and if so how is application and the finished product? Is it worth buying?

·
Registered
141 Posts
Hmmm....

Not sure how good that product is. Sounds more like a poilish really. I used to detail for a living. One product we used was an industrial version of a polish (same exact ingredients) you can get at your local Kragen(Checkers...) or even Walmart. Its called Kit Scratch Out car polish. It's a little yellow bottle. This stuff is so good its rediculous. It will not fade the rubber parst of your car. Its a polish not a wax so I always recommend a wax after. But... This stuff will get rid of every ounce of swirl marks on your car and is as slick as can be. I swear by it. Goes on easy...comes off easy.

+

·
Registered
102 Posts
Turbomus Prime said:
I just ran across Turtle Wax's new Ice wax product at my local automotive store. I stopped to take a look at it and it's a liquid not a gel. I didn't get it because I figured it wouldn't be as good or strong as normal wax. Has anyone tried this and if so how is application and the finished product? Is it worth buying?
I have this product and love it!! Works great for protecting agents bugs and stuff in between washes!! Got protect that clear coat!

·
Registered
92 Posts
I used it a few times. Worked well enough... But I wasn't that impressed with the depth or duration of the shine. Don't get me wrong, it was good, but doesn't hold a candle to Meguires Tech wax IMHO.

The one huge benifit that the ICE has going for it... you can apply it in direct sunlight. (I don't get much shade at my place so I wax really early, or really late) :D