Saturn Sky Forum banner
1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
First 2000 Sr. Member
8,861 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok.... just wanted to know if the information i received about washing my new baby is correct????? I was told that i SHOULDNT take my car to an automatic car wash since it came directly from the factory and the paint hasnt cured yet??????? .. just wash her by hand for 90 days or so..... is this right????? or is someone pulling my leg? SkyBaby-07

·
Premium Member
2,165 Posts
Well, I don't trust Automatic Car Washers, especially the ones that have them spinning dohickeys that can scratch your SKY all-to-hell :nono: . I would not use them. Just the way I feel about them. :cheers: I'm no paint expert but there could be something to that comment but I have no evidence either way to support it or to debunk it. :confused:

Its such a "small" car, wash it by hand if at all possible... :cool:

Regards,

:willy: BA :willy:

·
First 2000 Sr. Member
8,861 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I dont think i will mind being out in the drive with swimsuit on.. washing her and buffing.. and shining her up at all... looking forward to it actually...... LOVE IT ALREADY... SkyBaby-07

·
Registered
1,205 Posts
SKY Spy said:
Well, I don't trust Automatic Car Washers, especially the ones that have them spinning dohickeys that can scratch your SKY all-to-hell :nono: . I would not use them. Just the way I feel about them. :cheers: I'm no paint expert but there could be something to that comment but I have no evidence either way to support it or to debunk it. :confused:

Its such a "small" car, wash it by hand if at all possible... :cool:

Regards,

I have to say I got a chuckle out of your description "spining dohickeys" Thanks for the Sunday afternoon laugh....:lol:

·
Registered
24 Posts