1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
514 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)

·
Registered
39 Posts
yeah but then they will just throw on a $3000 paint protection package or a special $2500 Sky Hat ..... i don't think GM can stop them from adding dealer options

·
Registered
2,381 Posts
I believe you will see many dealers marking up the Red Line for 5/8 grand more. Saturn can strongly suggest but they can't make them sell for MSRP.

And I believe they can't not ship these dealers any sky's because I believe they will find themself in a big lawsuitif they tried. But I'm not a lawyer.

·
Registered
4,876 Posts
I believe you will see many dealers marking up the Red Line for 5/8 grand more. Saturn can strongly suggest but they can't make them sell for MSRP.

And I believe they can't not ship these dealers any sky's because I believe they will find themself in a big lawsuitif they tried. But I'm not a lawyer.
They could change allocations -- base it on Volume of sales multiplied by area convertible sales (like they do now) and factor in customer price complaints....

·
Registered
2,381 Posts
They could change allocations -- base it on Volume of sales multiplied by area convertible sales (like they do now) and factor in customer price complaints....
I guess they will try to figure out some way maybe like you said. But the problem with that is with the contracts they have with the Dealerships will they be able to get away with it. But I find most Saturn dealerships are just adding on options people don't want and charge triple the going pricefor that option. Like an alarm system for 3000.00 to 3500.00 dollars that would normally cost 1,000.00 or 2,000.00 for paint protection that would normally cost 400.00.

It's really a shame.

·
Premium Member
921 Posts