Saturn Sky Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I hope that we can get a better turn out for this great event than we have in the past. See you on the field in Carlisle Pa.

·
Registered
205 Posts
Zinder,
I'm kind of new to all this. Can you tell me more about the GM Nationals and why I would want to attend?

Thanks,
John

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
It is just another way for Sky and Soltice owners to get together and swap stories and ideas. Just google GM Nationals at Carlisle and you will get all the info you need, hope to see you there.

·
First 2000 Sr. Member
1,565 Posts
Once again, why should we give a [email protected] about GM anymore?
Zinder,
I'm kind of new to all this. Can you tell me more about the GM Nationals and why I would want to attend?

Thanks,
John
The GM Nationals is not a GM event.

Carlisle puts on various car shows throughout the year focusing on a variety of themes including the All-Ford Nationals, All-Chrysler Nationals, [email protected], Kit Car show... truck only show... tuner show (Performance & Style)... and a couple all makes shows with swap meets.

The show is more of a place where thousands of car owners get together, show of their cars and admire other cars... it is just focused on GM cars.

Pontiac clubs attend in high numbers... and they too were shafted by GM... but look at this as an event to gather with a LARGE group of other Pontiac owners. A GTO club had the highest turn out in 2011, with a Fiero club being number 3. This is the perfect place for Saturn owners to meet up as well.

I love the parades they do from the fairgrounds to downtown... they do it for the Corvette show most... but have for the Performance & Style as well... and sometimes for the others.

·
Registered
2,064 Posts