Saturn Sky Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
253 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello, I am a newbie to the post. I just ordered my Red Line, midnight blue,5spd, blk leather. I have been reading some of the other threads and some of these people are a little on the crazy side. I was reading where one guy changes his oil every 1k? I wonder why Mobil makes oil that can be changed at either 5k, 7500, or 15k? I have a PT Cruiser turbo with a stage one kit on it, I use Mobil 15k, and I change it every 15k. Have 75k on it with no problems what so ever. I also have been reading posts where people get all worked up because some one like his Miata or s2000(I think) better than the sky. Who cares? You like what you like. If you want to compare performance only one thing matters, and that is the same thing that has mattered since highschool, 1/4 mile. Who in the hell races around a track very often? Bottom line is this. The red line is running 13.8-13.9 out of the box, this is pretty damn quick. Compare this to past "muscle cars" and even some of the current ones. (not manny left) The legendary car in my highschool years was the Buick GN. The sky beats it. Modern day mustang. Call it a tie. A few simple mods, and please tell me what they are doing, and this will be a mid to low 13car. That is ZR1 territory. So quit arguing about what you like and enjoy what you have.

·
Premium Member
2,602 Posts
Well said, lbsky!! Welcome to the forum. Did your dealer give you any estimate as to how long you'll have to wait? We'll have you arguing all our crazy stuff soon enough...:)

·
Registered
253 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
No, I just figured around five months from what I have seen on the post here and a few others.

·
Registered
197 Posts
Great words of wisdom.....hopefully the dealer gave you a pre order number. I've been on several list since May and still no order number or calls from dealers in the South.