Saturn Sky Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
256 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well, I figured I'd give my first drive review since it seems like a popular trend. I'll preface this by saying pictures will follow soon and I'm not a professional driver/car guru.

We made it to the dealership around 6:15 to see the yellow SKY sitting right there. My mouth instantly dropped because it's more beautiful in person and pictures can't do it justice. My wife said, "WOW." She hasn't been excited about the car at all but she said, "that's an amazing looking car." The first thing I did was run out to check the paint matching which to me looks very close if not perfect. My salesman was outside and very excited that it arrived.

After spending about 30 minutes inside the dealership, we were about to leave. I posed with my wife for the regular saturn picture and I was off. My wife followed me home since I'm still a bit rusty driving manual transmission.

I had no problems on the way home. I drove like a dream with the top down. The Ipod was plugged into the aux jack and it was very loud with the top down. The bass was good with the music and you can feel the woofer vibrating the seats. The car is very responsive and the brakes are very nice. I will agree with another person's assessment in saying that the car felt heavier but not sluggish in my opinion. There were plenty of people staring at the vehicle and smiling at me while driving. When I pulled into the neighborhood, 4 kids yelled "WHOA.. nice car mister." That made me grin. Backing into the garage was a bit of a challenge being that it was a small space, I was scared to dent my car, it's a small incline, and I'm a newbie with stick shift.

Pictures and a "top up review to follow"

:jester:

·
Registered
1,219 Posts
How exciting! I'm going to have the same issues with manual trans. Oh well...will be fun.

·
Registered
25 Posts
MrJester said: