Saturn Sky Forum banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
223 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just wanted to say Hi to everyone, I'm new to the forum. I've been checking this site out for a little while now, liked what I saw & learned, so I decided to join in.

My wife & I live just outside of Tulsa, OK. April 7, 2006 we put our deposit down on a yellow Sky. I found out through our dealer on June 30th. that we are at code 3400, hopefully we'll have the car in August. Does this sound about right?

We first saw a poster of the Sky in the dealership when we bought our 2004 Vue & were waiting for the car to be produced.

We're both excited about getting it, we test drove one & fell in love with it.

My other cars are a 2004 Vue, a 2001 Dodge Ram and a Cobra kit car which I am in the process of building, it should be finished next spring.

I can't wait to see our Sky parked next to the Cobra!

See ya!

·
Registered
2,056 Posts
Cobra said:
Just wanted to say Hi to everyone, I'm new to the forum. I've been checking this site out for a little while now, liked what I saw & learned, so I decided to join in.

My wife & I live just outside of Tulsa, OK. April 7, 2006 we put our deposit down on a yellow Sky. I found out through our dealer on June 30th. that we are at code 3400, hopefully we'll have the car in August. Does this sound about right?

See ya!

Welcome and a great choice in the color. I am also waiting for my Sky. It's tough waiting but I know I will feel the thrill once it's here.

·
Registered
223 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks! Feels good to be here. Looking forward to sharing some insight about the Sky with everyone else. We were told that as of last Friday, we were the only ones to order the yellow in the Tulsa area!

The way I see it, no matter what color Sky you get, you can't lose.:thumbs:

·
Registered
144 Posts
Yellow is sharp