Saturn Sky Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
63 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
AFTER you get your SKY, what do you plan to do to protect you new paintjob? Is there a special process or proceedure you follow (or brand of wax). It would be sweet to have that paint shine like glass.

·
Premium Member
1,782 Posts
WWW.MEGUIARS.COM

I have been using this product on all my show cars for over 20 years. The detailer is the best thing since SCOTCH!!!!!. You drive to a car show and spray this on your car and it takes all the bits of dust etc that ended up on your polished body. All the products in this line work amazing.

Kimberly
ChiliSky

·
First 2000 Sr. Member
5,953 Posts
Hard wax- carnuba because it smells like cherries. It also makes the finish as slick as a babies butt. In between times use Meguiars. It goes on easy and wipes off easy. Wash with turtle wax soap stuff in the shade and rinse real well. That's how I've kept the shine on my 75 Spitfire. :cool: :cool:

·
Registered
802 Posts
doberman said:
AFTER you get your SKY, what do you plan to do to protect you new paintjob? Is there a special process or proceedure you follow (or brand of wax). It would be sweet to have that paint shine like glass.
Hi Doberman
If price is not an object I would suggest "Zaino Bros", http://www.zainostore.com/
I have been using it for a couple of years now on a 1994 Saturn wagon and a 1995 Buick Skylark with great results. Take a look a the user testimonials at the site (as they have many pictures). I might have a couple of pic of my own (have to check my old backup disks)
Eldeeko

·
Registered
802 Posts
skl8260 said:
Sorry skl8260 I missed your post about Zaino Bros...and jumped in with my own endorsment. I agree as I have tried all of the others - (mothers, mcquires,turtlewax..etc)
El Deeko

·
Premium Member
802 Posts
Dry Wash n' Guard Waterless CarWash