Saturn Sky Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Heard a rumor about this...that they are loosing the battle to Japan with sales. I just wondered if anyone could back this statement up or have a creditable source that proves this statement.

If true, how would this affect GMAC & current loans. Im guessing nothing at all.

Please give me some insight.

·
Registered
1,417 Posts
Your being sarcastic I assume...

If you aren't -- yes there is considerable financial difficulties for both companies. Google News probably has a nice nest of stories from reputable newspapers to offer details on their attempts to rebound.

·
Registered
1,219 Posts
As a corporate bankruptcy attorney, I believe that it is very unlikely that either Ford or GM will actually file bankruptcy in the near term. There is only a slight chance, in my view, that such an event would ever occur for either of them.

·
Registered
4,876 Posts
:agree:

reorganization, mergers, divesting -- all this will swing them around.:thumbs:

·
Registered
1,912 Posts
1994SC2 said:
Your being sarcastic I assume...
If you aren't -- yes there is considerable financial difficulties for both companies. Google News probably has a nice nest of stories from reputable newspapers to offer details on their attempts to rebound.

CrackerJackToy said:
Have you graduated high school....( I'm asking ... not to be sarcastic )

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Yes. Im currently in college, but what does this have to do with this post?

·
Registered
1,912 Posts
CrackerJackToy said:
Yes. Im currently in college, but what does this have to do with this post?
Current Affairs , Newspaper Headlines, Internet Search Engines,

.. . . . . . . . . . . . . ..

The Global GM Story

In 2005, we sold 9.17 million vehicles, our second highest global sales volume ever.
2005 was the best global sales since 1978.
GM is Number One in China, the fastest growing car market in the world.