Saturn Sky Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I own an AC Cobra, and have been waiting for anyone to design a new vehicle that looks like a modern version of my car. Finally the "Sky"! Since at this time, I can't drive one, I took a Solstice for a test drive today. I first drove a new Honda S 2000, and then went next door to the Pontiac dealer and drove the Soltice. During the drive I found it to be a good driver,but it couldn't keep up with the Honda Civics, Jeeps, or any other car on the road!
My mom, if she was still alive, would love this car....slow and smooth!!!!!!!! All show....NO GO! A ladies car. The reason the car was free to drive was because the guy who ordered it, couldn't fit in it. Most of the salesmen over six feet tall don't want to be in it. They gave me a saleslady for the drive. I'm a photographer, and found my camera bag wouldn't fit in the trunk with the top down. GM could have made a great sports car, but ended up with a pretty commuter with little leg room and no trunk............what a shame.

·
Premium Member
1,782 Posts
Oh! Oh!

alan haynes said:
My mom, if she was still alive, would love this car....slow and smooth!!!!!!!! All show....NO GO! A ladies car. The reason the car was free to drive was because the guy who ordered it, couldn't fit in it. Most of the salesmen over six feet tall don't want to be in it. They gave me a saleslady for the drive. I'm a photographer, and found my camera bag wouldn't fit in the trunk with the top down. GM could have made a great sports car, but ended up with a pretty commuter with little leg room and no trunk............what a shame.