Saturn Sky Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
People,

I have been working for Saturn Retailers for 13 years. Like you I am excited to see the SKY. I have read most of the posts and while most are fun and interesting, some are downright odd. Especially when something that was a question or comment in one section, becomes FACT in another. Here is some Stuff You Need To Know

1) No Haggle No Hassle is just that. Each retailer is responsible for setting his own price on the vehicle he sells. He then must be up front about all elements of the price, including an additional mark up, if any. Saturn is barred by law from telling a retailer what to sell the car at. That said, Saturnfans.com has a list of over 270 stores that are selling the SKY at MSRP. That is well over half of all stores. If you don't want to pay over sticker, shop around.

2) All new car launches for all automakers start off slower that full production speed. This is to insure that any initial problems are caught and solved long before any large number of vehices are produced. It is also to gauge customer demand for various options. Onthe SKY, the 18" Chrome Alloy Wheels were requested at a far higher rate than initially anticipated. Once demand levels have been established, full production proceeds.