Saturn Sky Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My friend who put me on to the Sky took delivery of his Solstice this week. I got a test ride and can't wait to get my Sky now. It's a really sweet car. Rides well. Given that the Sky and the Solstice are so similar I expect nothing less in my Sky. However, I do have to say that coming from an Explorer, I'm definately motivated to stay on the treadmill as the seating area is much smaller than the SUV I've been driving for the list nine years. None the less, I can't wait for the Sky. My dealer called today and told me that he was signing myself and the others on the waiting list up with Saturn corporate as early buyers. On the rumor front, I heard that because the Solstice production (15,000 units) is so far behind schedule, the Sky may not be available until late Spring, early Summer 2006. This kind of blows the first quarter I was originally told. But after this test ride, it will be well worth the wait.

Brad

·
Registered
111 Posts
What a downer!

Delnari said:
If these rumors hold true, I'm expecting to see first run deliveries on the East Coast in June of 2006. :-(
More negative news. :banghead:

Let's hope someone with authority is reading these posts and realizing they have a market that could be lost if they miss too many 'deadlines'. I would hate for the countdown calendar to end up on the best seller, Fiction, list next year.

·
Moderator Emeritus
2,238 Posts
I saw a Solstice live and in person last night for the first time. WOW! It's going to kill me to wait for the Sky now. BTW I looked at the trunk space and I'd say you probably fit a couple of soft sided overnight bags in the trunk with the roof down.

NICE CAR

·
Registered
328 Posts
Delnari said:
If these rumors hold true, I'm expecting to see first run deliveries on the East Coast in June of 2006. :-(
I could live with that :cheers: ... I am already prepared to wait, due to the Bluestone coming out last.

·