Saturn Sky Forum banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
My turn to give something back to the community that's already helped me with tons of Sky info. In my previous life, I was a graphic designer so i figured I'd give it a whack. I've been using Torque for quite some time, but the default themes never really fit my style, so I recreated the Saturn Sky style gauges. No, I didn't add and chrome or shadows because, well.. I don't like 'em.

I'm relatively happy with the results, but still limited to what the app will let me do. For instance, I did have the speedo and tach numbers exactly like our cars, but in order to do that, I loose the text in every other dial because I have to make the app's numbers invisible

I made the orange one and then decided maybe white would be a good option as well..

Included in the zip is a file names "background.jpg" which should match the black dials perfectly.. It should automatically use it, but let me know if it doesn't. If you have any questions on how to setup torque or themes, just let me know

The developers' wiki is here
You'll want to extract the zip folder, and copy the contents to the /.torque/themeDir/ folder

Oh, and FYI, the font used is Eurostyle (it's included in the theme)

White:

Orange Theme
White Theme

Enjoy !!

-=<> Aaron <>=-

--edit-- Just realized my orange theme had an extra tick mark at the 9 o'clock position, fixed now !
--edit 2021-11-24-- Fixed links to the orange theme, and white theme

·
Registered
1,199 Posts
You are a God send!!!!!! Thank you!!!!!!

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
(bows gracefully in acknowledgement) :)

No problem 40rty .. I didn't think about till afterwords that i should have used a url shorten-er so that I could tell which ones were downloaded.. Fixed that now !

So, which one, orange or white ?

·
Registered
1,199 Posts
I got the Orange one. Im at work but I will check it out after.

·
Registered
480 Posts