Saturn Sky Forum banner
1 - 20 of 53 Posts

·
Registered
273 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
JUst curious what everyone thinks about putting the top down when it's 97 with high humidty. I don't have my sky yet. I have been driving convertible's for 9 years it won't be new experence for me to drive with the top down. When do most feel like it's too hot. I also am going from a mustang cobra to a sky so I guessing with the AC on the car is really a dog? Is that the case? Thanks for your input!

·
Registered
1,417 Posts
ShowMeSky said:
JUst curious what everyone thinks about putting the top down when it's 97 with high humidty. I don't have my sky yet. I have been driving convertible's for 9 years it won't be new experence for me to drive with the top down. When do most feel like it's too hot. I also am going from a mustang cobra to a sky so I guessing with the AC on the car is really a dog? Is that the case? Thanks for your input!
My mom has a Cobra Convertible and I dont think the impact on the HP is as great with the Sky (though it certainly is louder in the Sky).

I know what you mean about humidity and top down driving, I feel that the breeze that comes across with the Sky is enough to scare away any heat so long as your going at highway speeds but I would say the same for the Cobra.

I'd imagine if its a top up day for you in the Stang it will be in the Sky. I have yet to put the top up in my Sky unless its raining (and even then if your going fast enough no rain gets in the cockpit) ... though its all personal preference.

·
Registered
4,876 Posts
Well it was 96 and humid the second day I drove my Sunni1.... Never even entered my mind to turn the air on...

·
Registered
1,129 Posts
Rick Tinley Park said:
Well it was 96 and humid the second day I drove my Sunni1.... Never even entered my mind to turn the air on...