Saturn Sky Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
745 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Will the Redline Sky have vin starting at 001 or just a continuation of Base Sky Vin if so will Redline have any designation in Vin. Some our saying the Redline is just a option like a upgraded radio. If that is so then why has there been some threads saying the car has to be certified for sale and that is why it won't be available till fall. If the base sky was certified and the Redline is just a option like a Radio they to say it has to be recertified doesn't make sense. In essense the Redline is just bolt on accessories. My feeling is that after the plant shut down the first week of July. Redline production should be able to start. Because if it is all bolt on accessories it would be a matter of setting up a few more assembly stations and moving parts inventory in place. I'm not a automotive expert or anything but just using reason my assumptions would seem logical. They are accepting preorders now on dealer world as many including myself have already reported, my GM told me he should have a build number within two weeks(one week ago), they(Dealer World) wouldn't accept certain options(Bluestone) on preorder. If the purpose of the preorder was to determine demand for Redline and options as some have stated, Why then would some options not be accepted? A resonable answer would be that production start is already in place and these options are not in stock for the start-up date planned. Wouldn't the line have to be stopped to put in and configure new work stations? The first week of July is a scheduled shut down at the plant in the interest of saving time and money by stopping production line at a latter date doesn't it make sense to make the configuration changes on a scheduled shut down.
Alright I'm ready for you to beat me up, again this is just my opinion. First day of summer is June 22, it was in a saturn advertisement available summer 2006.

·
Registered